Home / Reg Robson Award

Reg Robson Award

Each year, the BC Civil Liberties Association honours someone who has demonstrated a substantial and long-lasting contribution to the cause of civil liberties in B.C. and Canada. This award is named after longtime BCCLA President and civil liberties activist Reg Robson.  You can learn more about him here.

Past recipients include:

2014 – Jennifer Wade

2012- Robyn Gervais & Cameron Ward

2011 – Grand Chief Stewart Phillip

2010 – Paul Champ

2009 – Lieutenant Commander William Kuebler

2008 – Judy Graves

2007 – Monia & Maher Arar

2006 – Dave Dickson & Ken Frail

2005 – Joseph Arvay

2003 – Phillip Owen

2002 – Ron Churchill

2001 – Kim Bolan

2000 – Gil Puder

1999 – Tara Singh Hayer

1998 – Murray Warren & Peter Cook

1997 – Janine Fuller

See here for a detailed list of Reg Robson Award Winners, including biographies.


More Legal Cases

Cases in which the BCCLA has been involved and their legal documents


Give your time and expertise to advance human rights and civil liberties!