Menu

Media Advisory: Major announcement on Canada’s prison practices by BCCLA and John Howard Society

Vancouver, British Columbia

Attention News Editors:

National and local media are invited to a press conference hosted by the BC Civil Liberties Association (BCCLA) and the John Howard Society of Canada in downtown Vancouver, tomorrow (Jan. 19).

What: The BCCLA and John Howard Society legal team will make a significant announcement in relation to Canada’s prison practices and the actions of the Correctional Service of Canada.

When: TOMORROW, Monday, January 19, 2015 at 9:30 am Pacific/12:30pm Eastern

Where: YWCA Hotel, Canfor/Royal Bank Meeting Room, ground floor, 733 Beatty Street, Vancouver

Out-of-Vancouver reporters – Operator-assisted telepress conference call: Dial-in phone number: 1-888-575-5167. Please call in at 9:20 am Pacific/12:20 pm Eastern to be connected.

Français: Commentaires en français seront disponibles à la conférence de presse.

-30-

Contact Information:
Charlotte Kingston, BCCLA Director of Community Engagement: 604.368.8467 / [email protected]